Perchance to Dream by Lisa Mantchev Review

Thursday, April 29, 2010 | | 9 comments ♥
When Nate is kidnapped and taken prisoner by the Sea Goddess, only Bertie can free him. She and her fairy sidekicks embark on a journey aboard the Thèâtre’s caravan, using Bertie’s word magic to guide them. Along the way, they collect a sneak-thief, who has in his possession something most valuable, and meet The Mysterious Stranger, Bertie’s father—and the creator of the scrimshaw medallion. Bertie’s dreams are haunted by Nate, whose love for Bertie is keeping him alive, but in the daytime, it’s Ariel who is tantalizingly close, and the one she is falling for. Who does Bertie love the most? And will her magic be powerful enough to save her once she enters the Sea Goddess’s lair? -Goodreads

Perchance to Dream was nearly as much fun as Eyes Like Stars. The characters were wonderfully developed, quirky, and incredibly witty. I had missed all of the fairies so much, their obsession with food especially.

Sometimes I wished that I had brushed up on Eyes Like Stars before I read this installment; there were some things I had forgotten that you were expected to remember. There were a few points that confused me a bit, but I still felt like Mantchev stayed true to the story and the characters. There was still the conflict between Nate and Ariel, of course. Most of the book was spent in limbo between the two. I'm still more of an Ariel girl myself, even though Nate has a great heart.

I can't wait for the third book in the series; Lisa Mantchev is one to watch!! I wonder if she'll have any other projects besides this series?? No matter, I'm still excited!

<3 Cate

Rating: 8.5/10

Under the Lamplight: Just Your Typical Book Blog

Wednesday, April 28, 2010 | | 4 comments ♥
Under the Lamplight is a bi-weekly meme that I have created to get to know the blogging community! If you're interested in being interviewed, please email me.

Just Your Typical Book Blog is joining us this week!!


Blog Link: http://justyourtypicalbookblog.blogspot.com

Could you give a little blurb on your blog?
Here at JYTBB we read, read, and then read some more. We love discussing our favorite books and even our not so favorite. While we do focus on a lot of Young Adult novels, we also do love Adult fiction as well. We'd love for you to swing by and check us out!

What got you hooked on reading- did you love it as a child, or was it something you grew into?
I've always loved reading sine I was a child. I loved the adventure in reading. Being able to escape to this different place or get sucked into someone else's life was always fascinating to me.

How were you introduced into the blogging world?
Through Myspace. I found randomly found a few bloggers - I think it was Book Chic and The Story Siren - and started reading reviews. I showed my friend Cheryl a few of the sites, and I'm not for sure when or how long after, but she sent me an IM one day saying, "I'm staring a book blog and you're helping me." I was like okay, awesome!

What’s been the most fun or exciting thing you’ve been able to do on your blog lately?
Lately I've ran into more authors to feature on Rock This! Thursday. It's a weekly meme I host where I discuss books and music. It's really cool to see what songs they've chosen for their playlists when writing novels, and just getting a variety of new music to listen to.

What’s your opinion of books made into movies? Love ‘em or Hate ‘em?
I'm a little bit of both. There are some movies I've liked, and others....*raspberry sound*. I usually try to read a book before I watch the movie, but that doesn't always happen. I refuse to read The Notebook because I loved the movie too much. I have a feeling the book will completely top the movie where I won't like it anymore.

You can only afford to purchase one book at the bookstore today. What do you choose?
A Match Made in High School by Kristin Walker. I just read this last night for an ARC Tour, but I have to get my own copy. This book is so hilarious! It's definitely become one of my all time favorites.

What’s your favorite guilty-pleasure T.V. show? Or book?
Bad Girls Club. These chicks are crazzzzy! Also One Tree Hill is starting to become a guilty pleasure. I don't even know what they're trying to do with the story line anymore.

When it comes to reading....I have this weird thing for really cheesy teen romance books that came out in the 80's. There use to be this series, (cannot remember the name of it), that I use to read, but I sold them all in a yard sale years ago. When I stumble across one now a days, I pick it up.

What is one thing that most people don’t know about you?
I don't have an appendix!

If your life were being made into a movie, what would it be called, and who would you cast?
Oh wow...hhmm...it would probably be called Me and My Big Fat Mouth. (I'm a talker.) For casting, I would choose Kristen Bell. We look nothing alike except we're both blondes, but she's one of my favorite actresses.

Anything else you’d like to add?
Thanks for having me here! I hope some of your readers swing by the blog and check it out :)

Thanks so much for stopping by!

In My Mailbox

Monday, April 26, 2010 | | 5 comments ♥
In My Mailbox was created by the lovely Kristi from The Story Siren.

Okay, so it's not the weekend, but I figured you guys would still want to hear about what I got. Okay? Okay. ;P

From Contests:
Yes, Linger. I haven't read Shiver yet, but it's at the top of my TBR pile. So hopefully I can get around to it within the next week or two!



I actually read this one over the weekend because I'm a judge in the YA Debut Author Book Battle hosted over at The Shady Glade. Honestly, I wasn't a huge fan of this one, but more about that in my review.

<3 Cate

Beach Trip!

Friday, April 23, 2010 | | 5 comments ♥
Hi everyone!

This weekend I'm going on a beach trip, so I won't be around much. However, I will be doing a lot of reading, so expect some new reviews in the next week! I'll be bringing Shiver, which I'm very excited about!

I'll talk to you all soon!
<3 Cate

Wishlist Wednesday

Wednesday, April 21, 2010 | | 4 comments ♥
The year is 2041, and sixteen-year-old Molly McClure has lived a relatively quiet life on an isolated farming island in Canada, but when her family fears the worst may have happened to her grandparents in the US, Molly must brave the dangerous, chaotic world left after global economic collapse—one of massive oil shortages, rampant crime, and abandoned cities.

Molly is relieved to find her grandparents alive in their Portland suburb, but they’re financially ruined and practically starving. What should’ve been a quick trip turns into a full-fledged rescue mission. And when Molly witnesses something the local crime bosses wishes she hadn’t, Molly’s only way home may be to beat them at their own game. Luckily, there’s a handsome stranger who’s willing to help. -Goodreads


I want to read this one soooo badly!! I'm a big fan of dystopian novels; have any of you read this one?

Isn't the cover gorgeous? So beautiful...

<3 Cate

Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan Review

Monday, April 19, 2010 | | 4 comments ♥
One cold night, in a most unlikely corner of Chicago, two teens—both named Will Grayson—are about to cross paths. As their worlds collide and intertwine, the Will Graysons find their lives going in new and unexpected directions, building toward romantic turns-of-heart and the epic production of history’s most fabulous high school musical.
Hilarious, poignant, and deeply insightful, John Green and David Levithan’s collaborative novel is brimming with a double helping of the heart and humor that have won both them legions of faithful fans.

I finished this book with a smile. Literally, I just couldn't wipe it off my face. There is a magical quality about the whole story, the ending. I don't think I'll ever be able to put my finger on what exactly makes me adore John Green's writing so much, but I can definitely tell you why I love David Levithan's. He brings this rawness, this incredibly emotional rawness that I can't tear my eyes away from. Name an emotion, and you will find it in Will Grayson, Will Grayson. Anger, fear, joy, contentedness, nervousness, you name it. And these emotions all lead somewhere; they have a greater overall message, one that tugs on your heartstrings in the end.

Humor is a huge part of this novel as well. There are plenty of laugh-out-loud lines, some that will have you clutching your stomach, and others that only require a brief chuckle. Thankfully, there wasn't much crude humor (as often found in Green's other books,) but the profanity was a bit over the top for me. No doubt I hear each and every one of those words regularly at school, but I choose not to use them. It's exactly how the majority of teenagers speak, so I felt that, most of the time, this book rang true. Seeing it in writing sometimes feels more harsh than hearing it, however.

Rating: 8.5/10

I am obligated as a Nerdfighter (what's this? click here!) to point you over to John and Hank Green's Youtube Channel, Vlogbrothers, where you will never leave un-entertained.

In My Mailbox

Sunday, April 18, 2010 | | 6 comments ♥
In My Mailbox is hosted by the lovely Kristi of The Story Siren.

From Traveling Arc Tours:

Growing up in the enchanted Thèâtre Illuminata, Beatrice Shakespeare Smith learned everything about every play ever written. She knew the Players and their parts, but she didn’t know that she, too, had magic. Now, she is the Mistress of Revels, the Teller of Tales, and determined to follow her stars. She is ready for the outside world
.




Won from contest at Pirate Penguin's Reads:
A collection of dark faerie tales inspired by folklore, myth and legend told in the haunting lyrical style of dark poet E.J. Stevens.










From the Library:
For years, Grace has watched the wolves in the woods behind her house. One yellow-eyed wolf—her wolf—is a chilling presence she can't seem to live without. Meanwhile, Sam has lived two lives: In winter, the frozen woods, the protection of the pack, and the silent company of a fearless girl. In summer, a few precious months of being human ... until the cold makes him shift back again.




I'm so excited to get into all of these!! Have any of you read Shiver? Thoughts?

<3 Cate

Under the Lamplight: Sandy from Pirate Penguin's Reads

Friday, April 16, 2010 | | 5 comments ♥
Under the Lamplight is a bi-weekly meme that I have created to get to know the blogging community! If you're interested in being interviewed, please email me.

The spunky and ever-funny Sandy from Pirate Penguin's Reads is joining us this week!!

Blog Link: www.piratepenguinreads.blogspot.com


Could you give a little blurb on your blog?
Pirate Penguin's Reads is my own little corner on the internet where I am always talking about books! Because I am a book geek! ;D I mostly focus on the YA genre but I don't limit myself to just that: sometimes I read an adult title or the occasional middle grade.


What got you hooked on reading- did you love it as a child, or was it something you grew into?
I loved it ever since I could understand written language, lol. I don't know where my love of books came from-my parents weren't exactly avid readers. My father's choice of reading material was the newspaper (boring.) and my mother barely reads. (a tragedy, in my opinion.) My crazy love for books must be recessive :)


How were you introduced into the blogging world?
I originally had no clue about the blogging world. I always used to go online to find out about the latest books, stalking author sites and clicking away link after link where I'd discover more books that needed to be read. Eventually (I remember this clearly) I stumbled onto The Story Siren's site. I'd occasionally read her reviews but since I didn't have a blogger acount back then, I never commented or anything. But the idea of a book blog stuck with me for a long time and then finally I just decided to try it out.



What’s been the most fun or exciting thing you’ve been able to do on your blog lately?
I have a lot of fun interviewing authors and participating in ARC tours. Those are great! Plus I love being able to connect with so many fantastic book bloggers (*coughCATEcough*)


*blushes* Right back at you!!
What’s your opinion of books made into movies? Love ‘em or Hate ‘em?

It depends. I try to not compare books to their movie counterparts because I KNOW that movies never perfectly match the book; to avoid frustration/anger, I just walk into a theater with an open mind. Most of the time the books are waaay better than the movies.


You can only afford to purchase one book at the bookstore today. What do you choose?
Born Confused by Tanuja Desai Hidier. It's a great book. :)


What’s your favorite guilty-pleasure T.V. show? Or book?
Guilty pleasure T.V. show.... probably Vampire Diaries. As for books? Fluffy romance novels.


What is one thing that most people don’t know about you?
Mmm... that I'm interested in bellydancing. I seem so serious and I know people wouldn't expect that of me. xD



If your life were being made into a movie, what would it be called, and who would you cast?
I wish my response could be as creative as this question! I think you may have stumped me, Cate. um... let's see.... I would title my life Whirlwind. Because a lot of things, whether they're weird, scary or wonderful, happen to me. As for an actress....honestly I'm not sure. BUT! Can I choose my romantic male lead? Can I have Hugh Dancy? Please?


Haha! Yes, you can have him...if you promise to share! ;P Anything else you’d like to add?
Thanks for the fun interview! ;)

Movie Review: How to Train Your Dragon

Thursday, April 15, 2010 | | 6 comments ♥

When I stepped into the movie theater, Coke Icee in hand, I have to admit, I wasn't expecting much. A cute, cheesy little kids' movie. Boy, was I wrong.

HTTYD was, to begin with, was aesthetically gorgeous. The animation was spectacular; I can't even describe how detailed everything was. The artists left no stone unturned- it was clear that they spent as much time creating the sunsets as they did on the dragons themselves. I was completely blown away. I'm not really a fan of 3D movies, but I think this one would be really awesome, especially with all the flying scenes.

The storyline was SO. ADORABLE. First of all, Vikings? And not just any Vikings: dragon-slaying Vikings! It was original and had a sense of humor. I just completely fell in love with it. And there was a kick-butt girl, Astrid, who I just adored. Girl power!! I was so excited to learn that this was also a book. I've gotta get it now!!

So, if you're looking for something funny and sweet and obviously a labor of love, I'd go get your tickets now! This is a must-see. :D

Rating: 9.5/10

Top Ten Picks: Books You Have To Read At Least Once

Tuesday, April 13, 2010 | | 5 comments ♥










This feature is being hosted over at Random Ramblings!!

The Goose Girl
By Shannon Hale

This is one of my favorite books. Ever. It's a retelling of (you guessed it!) The Goose Girl, from the Brothers Grimm. Hale uses the most beautiful, descriptive writing I've ever read. She's an amazing storyteller. I'll let you find out for yourself before I get too fan-girly on you. ;P


The Book Thief
By Markus Zusak














If you have not read this book, you have not lived. Markus Zusak is by far one of the most brilliant writers I have ever read. The Book Thief is one of the saddest, most gratifying books. It is an experience within itself.


The Truth About Forever
By Sarah Dessen














Oh, how I love this book. It's Sarah Dessen, so you know it's good. Wes is by far my favorite Dessen boy. Sa-wooooon. ;P


Hold Still
By Nina LaCour














Read my review from last week. It's wonderfullness is all explained there.


The Actor and the Housewife
By Shannon Hale














Hale's sense of humor really shines through in this book. It's SO FUNNY. And heart-breaking. And wonderfully satisfying. :)


Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
By J.K. Rowling














No matter how much this book's explanation of Horcruxes confuses me, this is still one of my favorites to reread. I can't wait to see the film adaptation!!


The Joy Luck Club
by Amy Tan














I read this last year, and absolutely loved it. I remember that some of the names were a tad confusing, but the book itself was a work of art.


East
by Edith Pattou














This is one of my favorite retellings. It's lengthy but beautifully written and worth every page.



The Little Princess
By Frances Hodgson Burnett














This is one of my favorite classics. I used to read it all the time as a kid; I just love all of Burnett's writing. I remember for a project in elementary school we had to make a newspaper based on a book we read, and this is the book I chose. It was an awesome project; I just love that time period. I have to pick it up again soon!


Eyes Like Stars
By Lisa Mantchev














I just discovered this book in January, and immediately fell in love with the story. The characters made the story so enjoyable, and Mantchev has a sense of humor that any author would envy. ;)

Hex Hall by Rachel Hawkins Review

Monday, April 12, 2010 | | 1 comments ♥
Three years ago, Sophie Mercer discovered that she was a witch. It's gotten her into a few scrapes. Her non-gifted mother has been as supportive as possible, consulting Sophie's estranged father--an elusive European warlock--only when necessary. But when Sophie attracts too much human attention for a prom-night spell gone horribly wrong, it's her dad who decides her punishment: exile to Hex Hall, an isolated reform school for wayward Prodigium, a.k.a. witches, faeries, and shapeshifters.
By the end of her first day among fellow freak-teens, Sophie has quite a scorecard: three powerful enemies who look like supermodels, a futile crush on a gorgeous warlock, a creepy tagalong ghost, and a new roommate who happens to be the most hated person and only vampire on campus. Worse, Sophie soon learns that a mysterious predator has been attacking students, and her only friend is the number-one suspect.


It took me about seventy pages to get into Hex Hall. Yeah. Seventy. It's not that the beginning wasn't interesting, or that it didn't lay a good foundation for the story. It just felt like there wasn't enough going on to keep me engaged. I was expecting more of a Sabrina-the-Teenage-Witch kind of plot, and it sort of was, but to the extreme. Also extremely slow. Thankfully, though, after that first chunks, the plot started to take off.

Hawkins makes Sophie an extremely relatable teenager, I think. She's like an actual person; she's flawed, and maybe even hides a darker side. I really love flawed characters, it makes them so much more interesting. That was one thing I loved...every character, no matter how screwed up, was completely three-dimensional. And Hawkins has an incredible sense of humor; there were dozens of laugh out loud moments. It's been a long time since I've laughed that hard reading. :)

Towards the end, Hex Hall was one of those I-don't-want-to-put-it-down reads. If you're looking for something light and a little bit cutesy, I'd pick it up! I'll probably be sticking around for the sequel; Hawkins leaves you at this incredible cliff hanger, haha!

Rating: 7.5/10

<3 Cate

In My Mailbox

Sunday, April 11, 2010 | | 9 comments ♥
In My Mailbox was created by the lovely Kristi at The Story Siren.

For Review:
Fifteen-year-old Shifty knows all about moving around and next to nothing about where he came from. When he's assigned to a new foster home and family, he tries hard to keep cool and stay out of trouble. But it seems like the more he tries to do the right thing, the more trouble he finds. As Shifty navigates a series of messy summer adventures, he struggles to find a balance between the street-wise spirit that has helped him survive and his longing for a place to call home. -Goodreads

"Smart writing and an engaging narrative keep the story fresh, while an interesting plot will keep readers turning the pages." -Kirkus Reviews. I haven't heard much about Lynn E. Hazen, but I have high hopes!! Have any of you read this one?


For Fun:
Also, I know this isn't book-related, but my mom bought me the most adorable pillow from this shop called The Lavendar Tree on Etsy. The owner sells the most sweet pillows, scarves, and odds and ends she's made from recycled wool. She also has a blog, here. Go check her out!

<3 Cate

An Amazingly Cool Blogger Event!!

Friday, April 9, 2010 | | 4 comments ♥

Have you heard about the incredibly EPIC YA Bloggers Debut Book Battle hosted by Alyssa at The Shady Glade? That's right- we, the book bloggers, will be making the incredibly difficult choice of best YA debut book published between 2009 and early 2010!

How will it work? This comes directly from Alyssa:

"People will have a chance to nominate a book of their choice to take place in the battle. After nominations close, the books will be narrowed down and fit into brackets for our lovely volunteer judges to read. Starting in late April each judge will read two books and choose a winner. One will move on, one will not. It will all come down to two books in a epic book battle to choose the best!"

So, not only can you nominate books to be considered, but you could also judge! Click here to find more information!! I hope you'll participate; this looks like so much fun!

<3 Cate

Wishlist Wednesday

Wednesday, April 7, 2010 | | 3 comments ♥
It's been a year since a meteor collided with the moon, catastrophically altering the earth’s climate. For Miranda Evans life as she knew it no longer exists. Her friends and neighbors are dead, the landscape is frozen, and food is increasingly scarce.

The struggle to survive intensifies when Miranda’s father and stepmother arrive with a baby and three strangers in tow. One of the newcomers is Alex Morales, and as Miranda’s complicated feelings for him turn to love, his plans for his future thwart their relationship. Then a devastating tornado hits the town of Howell, and Miranda makes a decision that will change their lives forever.


I actually read the first two books in this series about two years ago, and enjoyed both. I've been waiting for the third installment to come out, but I have a feeling I'll need to reread the first two before I even think about opening the this one.

<3 Cate

Hold Still by Nina LaCour Review

Tuesday, April 6, 2010 | | 7 comments ♥
Dear caitlin, there are so many things that i want so badly to tell you but i just can't.

Devastating, hopeful, hopeless, playful . . . in words and illustrations, Ingrid left behind a painful farewell in her journal for Caitlin. Now Caitlin is left alone, by loss and by choice, struggling to find renewed hope in the wake of her best friend's suicide. With the help of family and newfound friends, Caitlin will encounter first love, broaden her horizons, and start to realize that true friendship didn't die with Ingrid. And the journal which once seemed only to chronicle Ingrid's descent into depression, becomes the tool by which Caitlin once again reaches out to all those who loved Ingrid—and Caitlin herself.- Barnes and Noble website


Hold Still breaks your heart and somehow manages to sew it back together again. It's hard to exactly describe my feelings as I began reading, because, for me at least, it was incredibly difficult to take in Caitlin's situation and her way of dealing with death. It took me a few chapters to get a firm grip on the story and the emotional weight that came with it. But once I was able to do that, the story took off.

I loved how LaCour wrote simply, yet poetically. She tells Caitlin's story with a painful grace that helps you to overlook the tragedy and focus on the healing. Although you may have to read this book in chunks- it's not one I would recommend reading in one night- there was always a fluidity to the novel. Even the drawings were beautiful; they added yet another meaningful layer to the story.

This is no doubt my favorite book that I've read this year. Please go pick it up; you truly won't regret it.

Rating: 9.5/10

Some Improvements...

Monday, April 5, 2010 | | 1 comments ♥
Hi everyone! How was your Easter holiday? Here, I've spent all my time relaxing, as well as updating a few things on the blog.

The first thing you may notice is my nifty new navigation bar, equipped with several tabs including a new About section, as well as all my policies and archives. I hope everything is a little more accessible this way; it's much more space-efficient than the clunky tabs I used to have on my left sidebar.

Also, I now have a chatbox! Feel free to leave comments, questions, or anything else (besides spam)! ;)

Look forward to a review of Nina LaCour's Hold Still this week, as well as a few other posts.

<3 Cate

Under the Lamplight: Debbie from Debbie's Book Bag

Friday, April 2, 2010 | | 1 comments ♥
Under the Lamplight is a bi-weekly meme that I have created to get to know the blogging community! If you're interested in being interviewed, please email me.

Debbie from Debbie's Book Bag was kind enough to be interviewed this week!



Could you give a little blurb on your blog?
When I first started blogging, I found it really hard to pin myself down to one genre of books. So, my blog, Debbie's Book Bag reviews a variety of books from many genre's. I review a lot of Christian Fiction and Romance, a few Mystery's and Thrillers (James Patterson is one my favs!), and a little bit of everything else. My blog participates in several weekly meme's including, What are you reading on Monday's and Tuesday Teasers. I love challenges and post my progress toward all the challenges I have for this year on my sidebar. I have very eclectic tastes when it comes to books, so you never know what you might find.

What got you hooked on reading- did you love it as a child, or was it something you grew into?
I started reading when I was in grade school and never looked back. I began reading the Laura Ingalls Wilder, Little House series from my school library and then began to branch out to other books and genre's. When I was in high school there was many a night that I sat up to one or two in the morning reading and I still do! I am the type of reader, that just really enjoys reading anything. I very rarely find a book that doesn't have something to interest me and I have never given up on a book and just never finished it. Because of that I don't usually have to many reviews, where I just didn't like the book.

How were you introduced into the blogging world?
I stumbled into the blogging world completely by accident. I am a diabetic and was put off work for awhile and I had a lot of time on my hands. I started focusing a lot on my writing and journalistic efforts and spent a lot more time on the computer than I had ever before. In the process of working with different magazines and editors, someone mentioned to me that they had a book blog and asked me to check it out. I did and the rest is history. I had no idea that you could go to blogs, enter contests and win books and that you could post reviews and do your own blog. I absolutely love it! It's a great outlet, for my ideas on other writers as I continue my own writing career.

What’s been the most fun or exciting thing you’ve been able to do on your blog lately?
The most fun thing for me since I started my blog was becoming acquainted with other people in the book blogging community. I think it's wonderful to be able to share my love of reading with others, so I've had a giveaway or two and I've just started doing a monthly comment contest for a book of the readers choice under $25 dollars. That has been really exciting and I have had a lot of success with that so far.

What’s your opinion of books made into movies? Love ‘em or Hate ‘em?
I have a thing about watching a movie that comes from a book. I rarely ever go see the movie until after I have read the book. The reason for this is because, the book is always so much better. They have to leave so much of the back story and so much of the character development. I do like to watch them though and see what differences there are between the book and the movie and that sort of thing. Pride and Prejudice would have to be my favorite book, made into a movie. The version with Kiera Knightley is my favorite.

You can only afford to purchase one book at the bookstore today. What do you choose?
The book at the very top of my Wish List right now is, Hope's Folly by Linnea Sinclair, it is the 3rd book in the Dock Five Universe series. It is a paranormal romance. It's been out for a little while, but I really, really want to read it.

What’s your favorite guilty-pleasure T.V. show? Or book?
My favorite guilty pleasure T.V. show would have to be Lost! I absolutely love that show. I don't watch much T.V. at all, but I don't miss Lost. I have no idea what I will watch after this final season.

What is one thing that most people don’t know about you?
There are so many things to choose from. Most people don't know that I have two beautiful daughters, ages 10 and 12 and a very rowdy service dog, names Sundae.

If your life were being made into a movie, what would it be called, and who would you cast?
LOL! This is hard. I think it would be called, "A Country Writer", because essentially that's me. I have no idea who to cast. The heroine would have to be divinely beautiful and full of sass and spirit. LOL! Just kidding. I would probably cast someone like Holly Hunter or Kyra Sedgwick, both have some spunk. I definitely do not look anything like them though.

Anything else you’d like to add?
The only thing I want to add is a big thank you for the interview and I hope everyone will come by and visit my blog. I think there is something for everybody. I love books and I love reading and instilling that love of the written word in other people.



Thanks so much for stopping by, Debbie!
Newer Posts Older Posts Home